With Spring comes the Shedding

I have a soft, rather squishy spot for cats. Among many many other things, I like the fuzz. I will deal with the vacuuming and the lint rolling and everything else as long as I can skritch the little kitty faces and occasionally bury my face in their belly floof.

(justtwomorethings, who is unfortunately allergic, will often look at me in horror. so do the kitties, but they run the rest of my life so just allow me the floof, ok?)

But with spring comes warmer weather and the shedding. Mango is a shorthaired kitty, thank god, because this is what I pulled off of him yesterday.

IMG00094-20130514-2146

And that was one brushing!

3 thoughts on “With Spring comes the Shedding

  1. Hmm what happens if you lightly polarize Mango’s fur and use an opposite polarized mechanism to attract all the loose hairs? Would be an awesome experiment 🙂 *grins*

Leave a comment