Food: Katz’s Deli

Katz’s Deli is on everybody’s must-see list, but I was wary of it for precisely that reason.  That, and I really didn’t think that When Harry Met Sally was that great of a movie.  But, as mentioned before, I’m moving out of NYC, so I figured it was now or never.

People were right.  The pastrami is insanely good, juicy and tender and seasoned so that you just want to have one more bite, one more.  And they have other stuff too–chopped chicken livers with onions and hard-boiled eggs that’s as good as any French pâté, fizzy egg creams and more-than-decent sour pickles.
Katz's Deli: pastrami, chopped chicken liver, pickles & egg creams

Katz’s Deli: pastrami, chopped chicken liver, pickles & egg creams

*I have had better (read: pucker your whole face) pickles.  But these were no slouches.